12/365

January 12, 2010

Dear Winter,

You have been entirely too cold.  I know, I know…you’re “Winter”, you’re supposed to be cold, but I really don’t think I’m asking for too much.  41° sounds perfect and wouldn’t have me fearing the loss of an extremity every time I step outside.  And while you’re at it, keep all that wind at bay.  Wind in the summer is wonderful, wind in the winter, bad.  Come on, this is Asheville…land of the sky, aging hippies and mild temperatures…2/3 just isn’t cutting it.

Yours truly,

Sarah

3 Responses to “12/365”

  1. Sarah said

    So pretty! But agree, I’m over it here!

  2. POPPY said

    You’ll be hitting the little white ball around waaay sooner than we will!
    (and ya know how you tell the girls to be patient when they have ants in their pants? Be patient daughter!!!)

  3. Granny said

    It’s all about layering! Just wear layers! and maybe a face mask. and goggles.

Leave a Reply

