300!!!/365

October 27, 2010

So I obviously have some uploading to do, I was out of commission with strep last week and I’m still playing catch up (I did take pictures while I was sick, but they were snapshots with my phone taken solely for the purpose of keeping up with my 365).  But to celebrate my 300th day, I want to do something special.  So I am going to have a give-away.  All the other blogs are doing it, why can’t I?  I will design a holiday card for the winning entry or if you don’t want/need holiday cards you can chose any of my photos and I will have it printed and delivered to you (8×10).  To enter, leave a comment on this post and give me your best idea for what my 2011 photo project should be.  If you don’t have an idea, just tell me what your favorite Thanksgiving side is…but I do need ideas!!  I would like to give myself a break from the 365 thing though, I’m thinking more along the lines of a 52 weeks or 100 things, etc.  I will select the winner (randomly) on Monday afternoon @ 4(ish).  Feel free to enter multiple times if you have more than one idea (ideas only, not fave Turkey day treats!).  Thanks and can’t wait to hear your ideas!!  And if I don’t get any comments, I’ll take that as a hint to hang it up!

7 Responses to “300!!!/365”

  1. julie said

    Sorry I have no ideas for 2011!
    Does pumpkin pie count as a side? if not my favorite is mashed potatoes and gravy, boring I know but I love them.

  2. Julie said

    What about taking all your photos from a particular perspective…like from low down on the ground (that would probably get really old really fast though! :)) or from above… Looking forward to seeing the other responses.
    You’ve inspired me and I’m going to try to do a 2011 365 photo project. We’ll see.
    As for sides, we just had our Thanksgiving a couple of weeks ago and my favourite is stuffing!!

    • sarahxb said

      You’re right, it could get old quickly, but perhaps if each month had a theme/different perspective, that could work.
      I am so glad I did this 365!! It has been tough, but so, so worth it! I am so happy to have a journal of the year!
      Mmmmmm, stuffing.

  3. Melodyyyy said

    100 strangers theme ( i don’t know if i’d have the guts to do that)
    or do a scavenger hunt theme where someone sets up a list of things you have to find and photograph every week for 52 weeks!

  4. sarahxb said

    Ok, you all win!!

Leave a Reply

