365/365

December 31, 2010

I didn’t plan on doing this 365 project…on January 1st of this year, I noticed my friend Sarah had started this project and I thought what a great idea it was. I didn’t think about what it would entail, what I would have to do…I didn’t think about whether I would follow through. I just knew I had already taken a picture for the day and I wanted to do it. I will tell you right now, I am surprised to be here on day 365. I have been uninspired and frustrated and annoyed by the whole process. I have wanted to throw in the towel many times this year. But I stuck with it, and I am so proud and happy that I did.  It has been the most difficult year of my life and this photo project has been incredibly cathartic and now serves as a journal for a year of goodbyes. This final photo is in honor of Jim, Gram and Papa. I toast them and their memories tonight and will hold 2010 close to my heart always.

Thank you to my visitors for the support, encouragement and kind words…I appreciate it more than you know.  I’m not ready to commit to another project just yet, but I certainly won’t put my camera down for long.

Lots of love and best wishes for a happy and healthy 2011!

8 Responses to “365/365”

  1. Barbara said

    Totally!! Jim. Gram and Papa are so beautifully captured in all of your photos through your talent.
    Thank you for them and all your deep feelings you have shared. God Bless you lil Sarah You are Loved!!

  2. Bill said

    You’re an incredibly talented and amazing woman, Sarah. You express your passion for who and what you love equally well in both photographs and in words. Awesome!

    We love you!

    Uncle Bull

  3. Lainy said

    Thank you, Sarah, for sharing your talent, heart, and soul this past year. It has been an impossible year for you, and yet, you finished what you set out to do.
    I appreciated all the beauty and heartache shown through your camera.
    Love,
    Lainy

  4. Kathryn said

    Thanks for letting us share in your 2010. Happy 2011.

  5. Elizabeth said

    You did it Sarah! Thanks for sharing throughout the year – you made me laugh, smile, and cry. Happy New Year!

  6. tim sullivan said

    Nice job Sarah Boo……..

    Love ya.
    Uncle Tim

  7. sarahxb said

    Thanks everyone!! 🙂

  8. Margee said

    I will miss routinely checking your site. But you have earned a break! See you soon.

    Margee

Leave a Reply

